I took a picture today that I was going to post on the blog but I thought it needed to be converted to black and white first. So, I cropped the picture to a square, took it into Simply Black & White and added an orange filter. Then I took it into Camera+ and added what is turning out to be one of my favorite filters: Clarity. This gave it a rather interesting feel. That made me ponder what would happen if I reversed the process. So, I took the original and first used Camera+ Clarity and then converted to b&w. The results are quite different. I can’t quite decide which one I like best.

Simply Black & White, then Camera+ Clarity
20110712-021944.jpg

Camera+ Clarity, then Simply Black & White
20110712-021937.jpg

P.S: I could have also titled this: Getting Used to the Wedding Ring

